Living at Yes Blog

Peanut Butter Crackers from Heaven

Posted on: July 28, 2011

On Sunday, a group of friends and I traveled to Monkton,MD to go tubing on the Gunpowder River.  Soon after we got into the water Kim shared how she saw floating on this river as an analogy of traveling through life. I readily agreed. I have taught this concept many times.

My experience of living is exactly like floating down the river of life. I believe that as I travel down the river of my life, the people, situations, answers, desires and needs are all lining up along the banks waiting my arrival. I am provided for in abundance.  All my needs, even the ones I don’t know about, will be provided for in perfect timing.  The key is that I need to stay in the flow, pay attention, and be willing to receive.

 It was a beautiful day, Gunpowder was low and the float was slow. We put in the water about 11:30 a.m. This was my first trip on this river so I had no idea how far we were from the take-out point where we planned to have lunch at the organic café. I ate breakfast about 7:00 a.m. and by 2:00 p.m. I was hungry. I didn’t bring any snacks and I could feel my blood sugar level dropping.

Suddenly, as I was turned around by the water flowing between two rocks,  I “happened” to see something floating on the river bank. “What is that?” I said out loud.  “Can it be?”  Floating on the bank of the river was a pack of  Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Crackers!  Thank you God!” was my prayer as I made my way to the shore. They were perfectly sealed and intact and even a healthy choice. I graciously received this gift continuing on the float filling my stomach and my heart.  I was very grateful that a need that I did not know I had when the trip began was met in perfect timing.

 I am always amazed at how life can unfold and the gifts we are given, when we stay in the flow, pay attention, and are willing to receive.  Enjoy your journey down the river of life.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Catagories

Archives

Calendar

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
